Utah Valley University | Alumni Awards

Congratulations to our 2016-2017 UVU Alumni Awards Recipients!

NATHAN NORTHCOTT   |   Distinguished Student Service Award   
ANDREA M. JENSEN   |   Young Alumni Award   
BRET BUTLER   |   Alumni Pinnacle Award   
STEVEN HORTIN   |   Distinguished Service Award   
J. BRENT & KATHRYN P. WOOD   |   UVU Legacy Award   
DR. CHRISTOPHER CLARK   |   Wilson W. Sorensen Lifetime Achievement Award   

Every year as part of the Homecoming celebration, we honor volunteers who have made a difference at UVU and for UVU. Would you like to nominate a deserving individual? Be sure to read the description of the award below and complete the nomination form as completely as possible.
Nominate a Deserving Individual View Alumni Awards YouTube Videos Read About 2016-2017 Recipients

Outstanding Alumni Award

Recognizes living alumni who have a distinguished record and service in their specialized area of endeavor, thus bringing honor and recognition to the university.

2015-2016 Ken Brailsford
2013-2014 Branden Miller
2008-2009 Wilson Sorensen

Distinguished Service Award

Recognizes a living individual who has served to further the purposes and the mission of UVU through their affiliation with the University as an employee or volunteer. Their act of service should be recent (within 24 months) and profound in its effect upon the College.

2016-2017 Steven Hortin
2015-2016 Keith and Melisa Nellesen
2014-2015 Barbara Barrington Jones
2013-2014 Martha Wilson
2012-2013 Jerry Garrett
2011-2012 Janette Hales Beckham
2009-2010 David M. Carlson
2008-2009 Steve Watts
2006-2007 Jack and Holly Zenger
2005-2006 Rick and Victoria Salisbury
2004-2005 Don and Toni Sullivan
2003 Reed and Christine Halladay
2002 William Siddoway
2001 Ed Pinegar
2000 Dick Chappell
1999 Judy Romesburg

UVU Legacy Award

Recognizes an alumnus/alumna or friend, living or deceased, whose contribution to UVU and/or the Alumni Association was above and beyond the call of duty. The recipient(s) of this award have gone the extra mile to contribute time, energy and/or money to UVU and/or the Alumni Association. Consideration of means for a possible endowed scholarship or donation should be a factor, but not a determinate.

2016-2017 J. Brent & Kathryn P. Wood
2015-2016 Marc and Debbie Bingham
2014-2015 Joann Lossee
2013-2014 Jim Cardall
2012-2013 Roger Woolstenhulme
2011-2012 Shirley and Monroe Paxman
2009-2010 Tom and LeeAnn Powell
2008-2009 Bill J and Margaret M. Pope
2007-2008 Jeff Kahn
2006-2007 B.J. Wright
2005-2006 Carol Walker
2004-2005 Nadine Gilmore
2003 Wilford W. and Natalie E. Clyde
2002 Dr. Blayne and Sandra Hirsche
2001 Karin Swendsen
2000 Jerry Conder
1994 Don Taylor

Alumni Pinnacle Award

Recognizes an alumnus/alumna who has helped contribute to and/or has furthered the purpose and the mission of the UVU Alumni Association. This award should be given to someone who has helped in the growth of the UVU Alumni Association by contributions of time, energy and/or money.

2016-2017 Bret Butler
2015-2016 Curtis Morley
2014-2015 TJ Fund
2013-2014 Patrick Milligan
2012-2013 Jared Stewart
2011-2012 Mary M. Robinson
2009-2010 Adam J. Robertson
2008-2009 Brian F. Wall
2007-2008 Tom Heal
2006-2007 Noelle Pikus-Pace
2005-2006 Laurie Bott
2003 Barbara A. Smith
2002 David Halladay
2001 Jeri Allphin
2000 Heidi Hastings
1999 Dave Adams

Wilson W. Sorensen Lifetime Achievement Award

Recognizes an individual who has continually served throughout their life to further the purposes and the mission of UVU through their affiliation with the University as an employee, past or present, who has made a significant contribution. This award should be given to someone who has dedicated themselves throughout their life to the growth and advancement of UVU.

2016-2017 Dr. Christopher Clark
2015-2016 Steve Teeter
2014-2015 KD Taylor
2013-2014 LaVar Rockwood
2012-2013 Michael Falgoust
2011-2012 Bonnie G. Henrie
2009-2010 F. Dennis Farnsworth
2008-2009 Steve Gardner
2006-2007 Dr. Lucille Stoddard
2005-2006 Don Black
2004-2005 Robert H. Blackwell
2003 Thomas M. Hover
2002 Kerry and Judy Romesburg
2001 Ann Richardsen
2000 Florence B. Ragan

Young Alumni Award

Recognizes a recent graduate of UVU who has continued to support the University in a profound and substantive manner. This award should be given to an individual who has continued to contribute their time, energy and/or money to help support the University even after graduation.

2016-2017 Andrea M. Jensen
2015-2016 Mark and Britnee Johnston
2014-2015 Clint Pulver
2013-2014 Amie Huntsman
2012-2013 Allyson Searle
2008-2009 Jay Fugal
2006-2007 Tamara Jensen
2005-2006 John Eagleston
2003 Matthew Kennedy
2002 Bruce Gunther
2001 Andra Green
2000 Baron Rohbock
1999 Steve Beck

Distinguished Student Service Award

Recognizes a UVU student who has notably given of him/herself to enhance the quality of campus life and the student experience. This award should be given to someone who has helped improve student experiences and campus life.

2016-2017 Nathan Northcott
2015-2016 Zack Dearing
2014-2015 Zac Trujillo
2013-2014 Alejandro Perez
2012-2013 Zach Lyman
2008-2009 Todd Fugal
2007-2008 Andrew Stone
2005-2006 Markham Hyde
2003 David Ssejinja
2002 Kate Dunster
2001 Melissa Galbraith
2000 April Crawford